Update on Guy The Leader Dog

Back in May I wrote a post about a black lab puppy named Guy that I was doing one on one training with. He was preparing to be a Leader Dog for the Blind. Guy recently went back to Michigan to be evaluated and I have been told that he did extremely well on his intake scoring and has been in training for the last three weeks. I look forward to following his progress and hopefully he will be assigned to a blind companion this summer.

What’s even more exciting is that Guy’s raisers now have another puppy named Phoebe (pictured)! I happened to see Pheobe playing at daycare while I was doing training with Sweet Lucy, a hound mix puppy with the sweetest demeanor you can find. Phoebe is next in line for training and I am looking forward to working with her! PS. She is even more adorable than the picture! 🙂

Leave a Reply

